Earth Month Celebration

Thu, Apr 22, 2021

Los Alamos Nature Center
2600 Canyon Road

Audience: General Audience
Admission: Free. 
 

Join us in April for a variety of virtual events and socially distanced programs to encourage our community to get outdoors, celebrate nature, and live sustainably. From talks and trivia to trail work and a BINGO game, you can celebrate the Earth however best works for you. Plus, the nature center is reopening for limited hours on April 12! See all the details in our special section in the Los Alamos Daily Post that arrives in mailboxes on April 1. Excited to get started? Here is a list of the great events we have planned:

Sustainability Goals in Los Alamos on Wednesday, April 7 at 7 PM

Astrophotography: Discovering the Night Sky on Thursday, April 8 at 2 PM

Citizen Science Opportunity: Butterfly Monitoring Info Session on Thursday, April 8 at 6 PM

Astronomy Social on Friday, April 9 at 7 PM

Los Alamos Nature Center Reopening on Monday, April 12 from 10 AM to 2 PM

Trivia Tuesday: Earth Month Edition on Tuesday, April 13 at 7 PM

Seed Saving & Seed Libraries: A "Radicle" Idea on Tuesday, April 20 at 7 PM

Earth Day Your Way Challenge from Thursday, April 22 to Friday, April 30 (registration required by April 4 at 10 PM)

The Birth of the Earth on Friday, April 23 at 7 PM

Trail Workday with Santa Fe National Forest on Saturday, April 24 from 9 AM to 2 PM

Pick up your Earth Day Your Way shirts, Earth Bingo prizes, and more at the Los Alamos Nature Center on Friday, April 23 from 10 AM – 2 PM or Sunday, April 25 from 1 – 5 PM! Download and print bingo cards here.

 

Admission: Free. 

 

Activities associated with this year's Earth Day Celebration are sponsored by:

      

 

We couldn't put on this great event without the help of our partners!